General

  1. Inform user to keep browser window open until 'Upload Complete' is delivered

    We have users attempting to upload files into our Drive that have closed the browser or even just the browser tab prior to receiving the 'Upload Complete' message. This has caused either no file or only partial files (if multiple uploads) to be populated and in every instance no notification email was sent. This left the user thinking they had provided files and us not knowing they ever attempted the upload. This leads to confusion and miscommunication.

    I am suggesting to simply add a message to the upload screen informing the user to keep the browser/tab open until they receive…

    9 votes
    Vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    planned  ·  0 comments  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  • Don't see your idea?

General

Categories

Feedback and Knowledge Base